We’re PZYKed to unveil PZYK 4.0, a series of four, limited edition split 12” vinyl EPs, released every three months from 22nd September 2017.
Following on from the success of our PZYK Vol.1 and Vol.2 compilations – which charted the modern global neo-psychedelic movement, receiving rave reviews and an acknowledgement as ‘Compilation of The Year’ by Piccadilly Records – we’re delighted to announce details of this limited edition series of 12” EPs, the latest release on our PZYK imprint.
PZYK 4.1, the first of four upcoming EPs, is available now from selected independent record stores on Friday 29 September 2017. Order your copy now from our online store.

PZYK 4.0 is a series of four, incredibly limited 12” vinyl cuts released every three months, with the first released on 29 September 2017 (following a limited pre-sale at Liverpool International Festival of Psychedelia across 22/23 September). Each EP will feature four artists from across the global psychedelic underground.
Limited to just 500 copies, the first edition – PZYK 4.1 – draws on 2017’s festival line-up.

PZYK 4.1

+ TRÄD, GRÄS OCH STENAR – Song With No Name
+ THE COMET IS COMING – Start Running
+ GULP – Search For Your Love (Django Django’s Nautical Twilight Remix)

‘Song With No Name’ is an exclusive new nine-minute epic from TRÄD GRÄS OCH STENÄR, which finds the underground Swedish titans in brooding, loose and anthemic form. BONNACONS OF DUST – the festival’s de facto house band – provide ‘Sgrios’: a blistering, industrial morsel which has been featured in shorter, snarling blasts on the festival’s promotional films in the run up to the event. ‘Start Running’ from THE COMET IS COMING is typically sinister, a loose-hipped, sax-topped menace of a track. GULP are committed to the re-mix treatment, with recent cut ‘Search For Your Love’ worked through its paces by Django Django, resulting in the dancefloor-drooling Nautical Twilight remix.
Order your copy of PZYK 4.1 now from our online store.